A new camera on its way!

I’ve been loving using my instax cameras, but have been wanting to try something more “serious”, which in my mind tends to be a manual slr. I’m pretty sure my parents have one, but their whole house is in storage and with a street photography workshop coming up next month I wanted something I could have a chance to use and play with.

A DSLR is out of my budget, and if I’m honest I feel like digital photography is missing something I can’t exactly express. I’ve had a couple of digital cameras, and they’ve taken nice photos, but there’s just something missing. So I thought I’d look on eBay for a 35mm film slr. So now I’ve got a Ricoh KR-5 on its way to me.

Leave a Reply

